top of page

Let the Journey Begin...

Hello friends and family,

I achieved my goal of $2500 with the combined effort of your support, the amazing donations that friends and family have made, and long hours spent fundraising! I have just arrived safely in Beijing, China and am excited to be bringing supplies for the children at the Chunhui Care Home. I am so thankful to everyone who has followed and supported me along to this point as this trip is extremely important to me. Not only am I able to volunteer for OneSky in a medical care facility to assist Chinese orphans, but I am also able to interact with and lead fellow adoptees in an explorative journey. I will be a proud representative of China's Children International and hope to give warm and informative posts all throughout.

As one of the trip facilitator's I have been working hard with my colleague, Jenna Deville, to create a memorable trip filled with open discussions regarding adoption, culture, identity, and more. I am overjoyed to be spending this trip with such an amazing person and am excited to meet all of the other adoptees as well. There are a lucky thirteen of us, including me, attending this specific volunteer trip. Much more information about all of our time together to come!

I learned to maneuver my way through the hectic airport and meet up with three of the other adoptees (pictured below)

(Sadie, Mia D., O, Jamie)

It's about 3:00 PM right now! Hopefully our sleep schedule's won't be too flipped around!

Please look forward to updated posts of the trip over the next 10 days and a video recap of the entire trip on my channel by mid-August. See you all soon!

Your friend,

Sadie

YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/user/changlichun13s/featured?view_as=subscriber

Single Post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page